Delete Clients

If you need to remove a client from your Uyuni Server, you can use the Web UI to delete it. This procedure works for both traditional and Salt clients.

Procedure: Deleting a Client
  1. In the Uyuni Web UI, navigate to Systems  System List and select the client to delete.

  2. Click Delete System.

  3. Check the details and click Delete Profile to confirm.

  4. For Salt clients, Uyuni attempts to clean up additional configuration. If the client cannot be contacted, you are given the option to cancel the deletion, or delete the client without cleaning up the configuration files.

You can also delete multiple clients using the system set manager. For more information about the system set manager, see client-configuration:system-set-manager.adoc.